WSEU Winnipeg South End United Soccer Club
April 20, 2019


2018 WSEU Award Winners
Published Wednesday, November 21, 2018


The following individuals were recognized at the WSEU 2018 Club Banquet on October 11. Congratulations to the award winners.


  • Goalkeeper of the Year: Harrison Fisher (U15BP1)
  • Female Player of the Year: Sydney Arnold (U16GP2)
  • Male Player of the Year: Owen Jowett ((U15BP1)
  • Female Rising Star: Milan Tavares (U12G)
  • Male Rising Star: Njita Sinkala (U13BP1)
  • Coach(es) of the Year: Wayne Sherk & Curtis Knudson
  • Volunteer of the Year: Robyn Jones


On November 3, 2018 the Manitoba Soccer Referees’ Association (MSRA) held their annual banquet and awards dinner. At the banquet this year, the MSRA also celebrated the 50th anniversary of the association. One of our WSEU district referees was recognized with an award for 2018.

Owen Ostermann received the MSRA Top Youth District Referee Award for the province of Manitoba.

Congratulations Owen!

View the announcement with all 2018 MSRA award winners.


Send this page to a friend

Show Other Stories

Unit 8 - 10 McGillivray Place - Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada - R3T 1N4
Phone: (204) 452-8020 Fax: (204) 452-6199 - E-Mail: